A different adventure

Saturday: Crap I forgot to post today! Well I think I needed a rest day anyways. Yeah, that’s it. 

Sunday: Don’t forget to post today…

La La La La La

Darnit I did it again! 

Monday: Okay! Today’s the day! 

crickets.

Tuesday: Jessica Lynn you better post today! 

Okay, Tuesday. You got me. Here I am!

I was worried about you Tuesday, I’m not going to lie. Lots of things today that I wasn’t sure about.

  You’ll be fine! 

I needed to put on a different hat today. I was Ms. Schwenn, the librarian. Thanks to a special someone for the new name. 

So many little faces greeted me today with their excited eyes of a new book. So many different adventures that were about to get started with the flip of a page.

The library is such an extraordinary place where so many different things could happen. You can go so many places with those words on a page and you’ll never know where you’ll end up. 

I know that I didn’t end up where I thought I would end up, frazzled. 

The library took me on a nicer adventure than being frazzled. 

I was dazzled. 

2 thoughts on “A different adventure

Leave a Reply

