“well you still have your humor that’s for sure”

James and I met with someone tonight to discuss some wedding things. Someone who James used to be close friends with during high school. During this meeting, James cracked a joke (what else is new?) That friend said to James, “well you still have your humor that’s for sure.”

That small comment stuck with me and made me think, James will always have his humor. He is always cracking jokes and making me laugh. Always looking on the bright side of things at every chance he gets. Sometimes it can get quite frustrating when I just want one or two seconds of seriousness, but it’s a great quality to have about yourself, and I’m so glad he has it. 

And I’m also glad that he makes other people laugh just as much as he makes me laugh. 

2 thoughts on ““well you still have your humor that’s for sure”

Leave a Reply

